Skip to content Skip to navigation
Ramping up to fall semester: Learn how to do your part as we return to campus, and get the latest COVID-19 updates.Campus ReadyCOVID-19 Updates

About Us

    UROC Student Scholar Creed

    The UROC Scholar community is for high-achieving, motivated students who want to prepare for and excel in graduate school. Scholars take their academic work seriously, work hard to maintain good grades, and are actively engaged in faculty-mentored research opportunities. UROC Scholars are expected to represent the ideals of academic excellence by achieving to the best of their abilities and engaging in enriching academic and professional experiences throughout their undergraduate careers.

     

    2019 Graduating Scholars Lunch 

     

     

    Contact Us

     Student Services Building  uroc@ucmerced.edu
       1-209-228-3047
       University of California, Merced
       Student Services Building, 230
       5200 N. Lake Road
       Merced, CA 95343

     

     

    Our Team

      UROC Director
      SSB 214
     
      James Zimmerman
      Interim Vice Provost and
      Dean, Division
      Undergraduate
      Education, SSB 310
      SSHA Coordinator
      SSB 222
     
     
      STEM Coordinator
      SSB 221
      Cecilya Barba
      Program Assistant 
      SSB 212
     

     

    UROC SURI 2020 Graduate Student Mentors

    SSHA Mentors

    STEM Mentors

      Avia Gray
      Psychological  
      Sciences
      agray9@ucmerced.edu 

     

      Andrea Hed
      Quantitative and
      Systems
      Biology
      acollins-hed@ucmerced.edu  
     

      Michelle Yeung
      Sociology
      myeung6@ucmerced.edu 

     

      Donnoban Orozco
      Quantitative and
      Systems
      Biology
      dorozco7@ucmerced.edu 
     

      Rocco Bowman
      Interdisciplinary
      Humanities
      rbowman2@ucmerced.edu 

      Edgar Perez-Lopez
      Mechanical
      Engineering
      eperez-lopez@ucmerced.edu 
     

      Tashelle Wright
      Public Health
      twright8@ucmerced.edu 

      Jessica Wilson
      Quantitative and
      Systems
      Biology
      jwilson56@ucmerced.edu 

     

     

     


    Add us on social media for event and scholar updates!