Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Office Hours

 

UROC Staff Office Hours

If you have questions after reviewing the website and program pages, or just want to discuss more in person, you can schedule an appointment with any of the UROC staff by clicking the links below to sign up for a meeting.

Note: During SURI 2020, staff will be available for virtual meetings and will confirm Zoom links after you schedule your meeting. We are not able to answer calls to our office numbers so please email to communicate with us.

 

Valerie Anderson

SSHA Coordinator
vanderson4(AT)ucmerced.edu 
(209) 228-4605

SSB 222 
Schedule Appointment

Emily Heng

STEM Coordinator
eheng(AT)ucmerced.edu 
(209) 228-3378

SSB 221
Schedule Appointment

Jorge L. Arroyo, Ed.D.

UROC Director
jarroyo22(AT)ucmerced.edu 
(209) 228-4245

SSB 214
Schedule Appointment

 

 

UROC SURI Graduate Student Mentors

We are currently searching for current graduate students and will announce them soon. UROC Scholars you will be introduced to the grad mentors through email and on Catcourse.

2021 SURI Grad Mentors

SSHA Mentors

STEM Mentors

   

 

 

2020 SURI Grad Mentors

SSHA Mentors

STEM Mentors

  Avia Gray
  agray9@ucmerced.edu 

  Andrea Hed
  acollins-hed@ucmerced.edu  

  Michelle Yeung
  myeung6@ucmerced.edu 

  Donnoban Orozco
  dorozco7@ucmerced.edu 

  Rocco Bowman
  rbowman2@ucmerced.edu 

  Edgar Perez-Lopez
  eperez-lopez@ucmerced.edu 

  Tashelle Wright
  twright8@ucmerced.edu 

  Jessica Wilson
  jwilson56@ucmerced.edu 

 

For general questions, you can also email us at UROC(AT)ucmerced.edu and one of the office staff will get back to you.
 

Office of Undergraduate Education
Student Services Building 230 (SSB 230)
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343