Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Office Hours

 

UROC Staff Office Hours

If you have questions after reviewing the website and program pages, or just want to discuss more in person, you can schedule an appointment with any of the UROC staff by clicking the links below to sign up for a meeting.

Note: During SURI 2020, staff will be available for virtual meetings and will confirm Zoom links after you schedule your meeting. We are not able to answer calls to our office numbers so please email to communicate with us.

 

Valerie Anderson

SSHA Coordinator
vanderson4(AT)ucmerced.edu 
(209) 228-4605

SSB 222 
https://vanderson.as.me/

Emily Heng

STEM Coordinator
eheng(AT)ucmerced.edu 
(209) 228-3378

SSB 221
https://eheng.as.me/

Jorge L. Arroyo, Ed.D.

UROC Director
jarroyo22(AT)ucmerced.edu 
(209) 228-4245

SSB 214
https://jarroyo.as.me/

 

 

UROC SURI 2020 Graduate Student Mentors

Click names to visit schedule websites

SSHA Mentors

STEM Mentors

  Avia Gray
  Psychological  
  Sciences
  agray9@ucmerced.edu 

 

  Andrea Hed
  Quantitative and
  Systems
  Biology
  acollins-hed@ucmerced.edu  
 

  Michelle Yeung
  Sociology
  myeung6@ucmerced.edu 

 

  Donnoban Orozco
  Quantitative and
  Systems
  Biology
  dorozco7@ucmerced.edu 
 

  Rocco Bowman
  Interdisciplinary
  Humanities
  rbowman2@ucmerced.edu 

  Edgar Perez-Lopez
  Mechanical
  Engineering
  eperez-lopez@ucmerced.edu 
 

  Tashelle Wright
  Public Health
  twright8@ucmerced.edu 

  Jessica Wilson
  Quantitative and
  Systems
  Biology
  jwilson56@ucmerced.edu 

 

 

 

For general questions, you can also email us at UROC(AT)ucmerced.edu and one of the office staff will get back to you.
 

Office of Undergraduate Education
Student Services Building 230 (SSB 230)
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343